Lord Mountbatten put forth the plan proposing the partition of India and the creation of Pakistan

A.On May 3, 1947 B.On June 3, 1947 C.On July 3, 1947 D.On August 3, 1947 Answer: Option B Solution: On June 3, 1947, immediately after his return to India, Lord mountbatten announced his plan for solving the ‘present impasse’. Before the plan was publicized, Lord Mountbattan had obtained the consent of the Congress and Sikh … Read more

When Japan handed over Andaman Nicobar islands to Subhash Chandra Bose in Nov. 1943, he named these islands as

A.Shaheed Island and Samaj Island respectively B.Samaj Island and Swaraj Island respectively C.Swaraj Island and Shaheed Island respectively D.Shaheed Island and Swaraj Island respectively Answer: Option D Solution: When Japan handed over Andaman Nicobar islands to Subhash Chandra Bose in Nov. 1943, he named these islands as Shaheed Island and Swaraj Island respectively.

The third person who presented himself for individual Satyagrah launched by Mahatma Gandhi in October 1940 was

A.Brahma Datt B.Acharya Vinoba Bhave C.Jawahar Lal Nehru D.None of these Answer: Option A Solution: The first Satyagrahi selected was Acharya Vinoba Bhave, who was sent to Jail when he spoke against the war. Second Satyagrahi was Jawahar Lal Nehru. Third was Brahma Datt, one of the inmates of the Gandhi’s Ashram.

The Indian National Congress passed Quit India Resolution at

A.Wardha Session, 1942. B.Bombay Session, 1934 C.Tripuri Session, 1939 D.Ramgarh Session, 1940 Answer: Option A Solution: On 8 August 1942 at the All-India Congress Committee session in Bombay, Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi launched the ‘Quit India’ movement. The next day, Gandhi, Nehru and many other leaders of the Indian National Congress were arrested by the British Government.

The prominent leaders of Indian Association which was established in Bengal in July 26, 1876 were

A.Anand Mohan Bose and Surendranath Banerjee B.Sisir Kumar Ghosh and Kali Mohan Das C.Kali Mohan Das and Shambhuchand Mukherjee D.Shambhuchand Mukherjee and Jogesh Chandra Dutt Answer: Option A Solution: The Reform Association faction on July 26, 1876 established a Bharat Sabha with Bengali leaders like Surendranath Banerjee, Sivanath Sastri, Ananda Mohan Bose etc. and held its … Read more